Accidentally in Love, …. Hua Hin

Last week, I went to Hua Hin again. It’s my sixth time having a short stay there. I had no idea why I went there quite often. Actually, I just knew it when I started to count. Hehe+ Well, my recent short trip to Hua Hin this time was different because I didn’t plan to go, it’s unexpected! This might be the reason why I loved this place more than before. Since you had no expectation on something, you would definitely have a good feeling about it because everything was beyond your expectation!

I took a public van from Victory Monument to Hua Hin, taking only 2.30 hrs. Then, my friend welcomed me with variety of seafood dishes at Baan Issara. The tastes of all dishes were awesome, especially stir fried squid with basil sauce. OMG my tummy’s rumbling!! Hehe+ After that, we went to Cicada market to get the first row in Plum Rang band performance. This is the highlight of the market for me. I really love this band not only they are the real artists but also unintentional comedians! Hehe+ P’Pang, lead singer, truly has talent in making audiences happy by her voice and her jokes. Moreover, she always holds donations and charities to support local groups or community projects and places where the help is needed. Again, I’d like to thanks my friend who asked me to go see the band. Well, I love the way they present this market as well. It’s kinda unique concept, most of goods are handmade and the decoration is in classic and vintage style. Moreover, they open for individuals or groups to show their interests through performances such as magic, music, dog show, cosplay, painting, and so on.

IMG_3493

Next day, we had another seafood meal at Jimdeang restaurant near Khao Sam Roi Yot National Park. It’s simply a small seafood restaurant by the sea but the cooking technique was not simple. Of course, the taste was superb. My tummy’s rumbled once more!!!! We’re back to Hua Hin to go see Plum Rang band for the second time. If you have a chance to visit Hua Hin on Friday and Saturday, don’t forget to drop by and say hi to them.

We planned to spend all afternoon at Santorini Water Fantasy on the following day. This was my first experience with water park. It was fun, so much fun, even my stomach was full with chlorinated water! The rides really thrilled me especially the most difficult ones such as Vulcan’s Kamikaze, Hermes Falls, Ares’s King Cobra, and Apollo’s Drop Screamer. In my opinion, the last one was the hardest and a must-conquer because you would be dropped from almost vertical rocket (85 degrees). Your heart might stop for a few second, hehe+

IMG_3560

Last day in Hua Hin, we had traditional British Sunday roast at a Ye Olde Buffalo Tavern restaurant while looking at Hua Hin sea. It was so good. I was getting excited again once I stepped up on the propeller plane bound for Hat Yai.

My trip has ended but my happiness still remains. I’ll go back there soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

